Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.3
Property location
9.2
Facilities
7.4
Staff
9.0
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Marta Calanca
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    14 June 2018

    Perfect budget hotel

    Noisy lift at night/early morning.
    Staff were lovely and the location great. It's right at the seafront and a five-minute walk to the old town. It's a budget hotel but it's got everything you need. Breakfast was basic but coffee amazing, and staff serve it at the table. I would recommend it to anyone staying in Vigo, and I would stay again myself.
    Fiona Mc Clelland
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018

    Little Gem

    Everything. All very friendly staff and superb location Bed and pillows were so comfortable and cosy!! Actually didn't want to get up! Breakfast was provided Coffee, Orange juice, toast and croissants perfect to start the day...
    santosh
    ch

    Review score

    10
    1 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ken Smee
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    31 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pl

    Review score

    4.6
    30 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AndrewMore
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    25 May 2018

    Simple hotel in a very good position

    Windowless bathroom.
    The position of the hotel is very good: it is in a quiet area with parks, bars and restaurants, it is near the historic center (Casco Vello), the harbour (Where you can take the ferry to the Cies islands) and the Vigo Guixar train station. It has a 24H reception and the staff was very friendly. Definitely a good value for money.
    Catherine Jeffery
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    23 May 2018

    Give for a night

    Very small bathroom. Bit cramped.
    Great location. Only had half a day to spend there and location meant we saw all we wanted. Good, helpful staff. Good for one night.
    Artur
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    22 May 2018

    Good location and friendly staff. Thanks for safety place for our bikes.

    Katie
    es

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018

    Perfectly located and great value for money.

    The hotel was perfectly located close to the port, bars, restaurants and both train stations. The staff were very kind and friendly and the room was exactly what we needed.
    Michael
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    17 May 2018

    Great location

    Room too small
    garry campbell
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    14 May 2018

    Hotel nautico basic but would stay again.

    Breakfast was very basic. Consisted of toast and jam. Toast was thick white bread. The coffee however was superb. Cost i think €2.50 each. We got for free. We only went once. Not much of a negative i suppose.
    Property was a bit dated and could do with a good clean in parts but staff were very helpfull. If its a basic cheap stay then i would recommend. I would stay again. It is also close to old town and marina. The bus from airport is L9a it is the only bus and takes you into town for €1.35 each rather than €25 in taxi. Once you get down to sround the marina end watch out when you vo up a small 1 way street hotel nautico is on your left. Bus stopps just up from it. Once you get bus back to airport go up to dinosaur (hedge) easy to find. Anx walk down to stops. If a saturday walk further down to where the bus stop is beside a 40 on the building.
    Tony Jones
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018

    Great location

    Towels didn't dry very well.
    Good location inexpensive parking close by comfortable beds.
    FairCityFras
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    7 May 2018

    Great value and perfectly located.

    Breakfast needs improving.
    Location and freindliness of staff.
    Geraldine
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    5 May 2018
    You get what you pay for so don’t expect luxury at this hotel. The room was small and smelled stale (an ashtray on bedside table!), with view into another building.
    Good location in historic district and next to river front with lots of restaurants. Ten minute walk to shopping streets. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a giant fresh croissant for breakfast!
    Daniel
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    3 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Beth
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018

    Friendly happy staff, a bargain!

    We liked everything, but if I have to say something negative it would only be that there was no dairy alternative at breakfast, the only option was toast or croissant and I had to drink my coffee black, but it was yummy coffee and for the price I really didn’t mind!
    Very friendly and helpful staff, clean, quiet, great location, we were very happily surprised because it was so cheap we weren’t expecting much!
    DAVID
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    7 June 2018

    highly recommended

    Perhaps could have done with better lights in room
    Good value breakfast Good location
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews